Colorado Spirit

Mind Springs Health is proud to be part of the Colorado Spirit initiative, a FEMA-Funded COVID-19 recovery program to provide disaster survivors with community-based outreach, stress and resilience education, and connection to mental health and other community resources.

Our local outreach teams educate, inform, and support survivors in problem solving, prioritizing needs, and improving communication skills, thus empowering survivors to advocate for themselves.  They speak directly with individuals, groups and organizations impacted by the pandemic, and provide referrals and other helpful information.  The program is available to all COVID-19-impacted Coloradans FREE OF CHARGE.

All connections are done in a COVID-19 appropriate manner.  If you or someone you know has been impacted by the pandemic, please connect with Colorado Spirit.

Colorado Spirit Drop-in Support Meetings

Refresh & Rejuvenate

Monday- Friday Noon-1:00pm
Find Peace in the Pandemic, join the Colorado Spirit Team for a short online session to refresh and rejuvenate

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/91623275350…
Meeting ID: 916 2327 5350  Passcode: 3056

Child Care Providers Town Hall

Tuesdays 5:30-6:30pm
If you are a child care provider in a professional setting working during COVID (daycare workers, nannies, babysitters, or group home workers), join the Colorado Spirit team to discuss stress management tips, psycho-education, and a supportive environment for child care providers

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/9731661219
Meeting ID: 973 166 1219  No Passcode Required

Paz Durante la Pandemia

Martes y Viernes 12:00-1:00pm
Si estás estresado, ansioso, enojado o molesto o emocionalmente cansado de la pandemia, únete al equipo de Colorado para una breve sesión en línea para refrescarte y rejuvenecer.”

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/91032116532…
Meeting ID: 910 3211 6532   Passcode: 6904

For Students Only

Wednesdays 4:00-5:00pm
Middle & High Schoolers, you are invited to a conversation on how the pandemic impacts you and how you can manage stresses going on in life today.

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/94146668604…
Meeting ID: 941 4666 8604   Passcode: 7955

Dealing with Grief & Loss

Fridays 4:00-5:00pm
If you have lost a loved one to COVID, we invite you to a time to talk about your loved one and how COVID has uniquely affected your loss.

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/93523624161…
Meeting ID: 935 2362 4161  Passcode: 5315

Peace in the Pandemic for Health Care and Public Health Workers

Thursdays 4:00-5:00 pm
This private meeting is for health care and public health workers who are experiencing stress due to their job duties. The Colorado Spirit Team recognizes that many in this workplace setting may be experiencing high levels of stress, grief, social isolation, and burn out. Join us in a friendly online session for a place to rejuvenate, vent frustrations and develop strong stress management and coping skills.

Zoom Link: https://mindspringshealth-org.zoom.us/j/98969524929
Passcode: 3961

Colorado Spirit Team

Diane Birmingham
Mesa County Team Lead
970.985.9254
DBirmingham@MindSpringsHealth.org

Stacey Grunow
Mesa County Outreach Specialist
970.531.6887
SGrunow@MindSpringsHealth.org

Keith Gill
Mesa County Outreach Specialist
970.985.9728
KGill@MindSpringsHealth.org

Megan Vilece
Rural Area Team Lead
970.985.5511
MVilece@MindSpringsHealth.org

Jennifer Gaber
Eagle, Summit & Grand Counties
Outreach Specialist
970.531.5865
JGaber@MindSpringsHealth.org

Jana Chapin
Northern Counties Outreach Specialist
970.531.6533
JChapin@MindSpringsHealth.org

Danielle Hena
Roaring Fork Valley Outreach Specialist
970.531.6311
DHena@MindSpringsHealth.org

Tina Stacy
Senior Care Specialist
970.985.9483
TStacy@MindSpringsHealth.org

Helen Timbreza
Child Care Specialist
970.531.7450
HTimbreza@MindSpringsHealth.org

Danielle Aguilar
Bilingual Outreach Specialist
970.531.5582
DAguilar@MindSpringsHealth.org
Hablo Español

Rachel Nelson
Community Liaison
970.531.7981
RNelson@MindSpringsHealth.org

Amy Gallagher
Project Liaison
970.683.7078
AGallagher@MindSpringsHealth.org